Pattern Energy Reports Results of Director Election

SAN FRANCISCO, CALIFORNIA, June 16, 2016 – Pattern Energy Group Inc. (the “Company” or “Pattern Energy”) (NASDAQ: PEGI) (TSX: PEG) today announced that the nominees listed in the Proxy Statement, dated April 29, 2016, for the 2016 Annual Meeting of Stockholders (the “Meeting”) were elected as Directors of the Company.  The results of the vote for the election of Directors at the Meeting held on June 15, 2016 in San Francisco were as follows:



 Votes For

 Votes Against

 Votes Abstain








Alan R. Batkin







Patricia S. Bellinger







The Lord Browne of Madingley







Michael M. Garland







Douglas G. Hall







Michael B. Hoffman







Patricia M. Newson








In addition, at the Meeting, the appointment of Ernst & Young as the Company’s independent registered public accounting firm for the fiscal year ending December 31, 2016 was ratified, stockholders on an advisory and non-binding basis voted to approve the compensation of the Company’s named executive officers as disclosed in the 2016 proxy statement, and stockholders on an advisory and non-binding basis voted on having annual votes for the frequency of future advisory votes on executive compensation.

About Pattern Energy

Pattern Energy Group Inc. is an independent power company listed on the NASDAQ Global Select Market and Toronto Stock Exchange. Pattern Energy has a portfolio of 16 wind power facilities, with a total owned interest of 2,282 MW in the United States, Canada and Chile that use proven, best-in-class technology. Pattern Energy's wind power facilities generate stable, long-term cash flows in attractive markets and provide a solid foundation for the continued growth of the business. For more information, visit

 # # #


Media Relations
Matt Dallas

Investor Relations
Sarah Webster