Press Release Archive

All Press Releases

Pattern Energy Reports Results of Director Election

By Pattern Energy Operations LP
June 6th, 2014

San Francisco, June 6, 2014 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- Pattern Energy Group Inc. (the "Company" or "Pattern Energy") (Nasdaq:PEGI) (TSX:PEG) today announced that the nominees listed in the Proxy Statement, dated April 23, 2014, for the 2014 Annual Meeting of Stockholders (the "Meeting") were elected as Directors of the Company. At the Meeting, held on June 5, 2014, in San Francisco, all resolutions put to vote were passed. The results of the vote for the election of Directors at the Meeting are as follows:

  Votes For Votes Withheld
Nominees Number % Number %
Alan R. Batkin 45,358,139 98.25 806,386 1.75
Patricia S. Bellinger 45,329,257 98.19 835,268 1.81
The Lord Browne of Madingley 45,329,031 98.19 835,494 1.81
Michael M. Garland 45,602,075 98.78 562,450 1.22
Douglas G. Hall 45,915,711 99.46 248,814 0.54
Michael B. Hoffman 45,331,391 98.20 833,134 1.80
Patricia M. Newson 45,914,194 99.46 250,331 0.54

About Pattern Energy

Pattern Energy is a premium independent power company listed on the NASDAQ ("PEGI") and Toronto Stock Exchange ("PEG"). Pattern Energy has a portfolio of eleven wind power projects, including two projects it has agreed to acquire, with a total owned capacity of 1,434 MW, in the United States, Canada and Chile that use proven, best-in-class technology. Pattern Energy's wind projects generate stable long-term cash flows in attractive markets and provide a solid foundation for the continued growth of the business. For more information, visit


Media Relations
Matt Dallas

Investor Relations
Ross Marshall


SOURCE: Pattern Energy Group Inc.

News Provided by Acquire Media